How do I disable free trial access for students?
Click on "Settings" then scroll to "Free Trial". By setting "Free Trial" to "No", students can still join the course, but payment is required immediately before they can access assignments.
This feature is generally used by instructors who want to keep students from creating fake accounts and gaining additional attempts on homework and quizzes.
Was this article helpful?